Barnes County High School Basketball Tournaments
2015-16 Girls Barnes County Tournament

Valley City State University is proud to host eight high school basketball teams annually for the Barnes County Girls High School Basketball Tournament at the W.E. Osmon Fieldhouse.

The 2015-16 tournament takes place Dec. 8, 10 and 12. A complete bracket is located below. All 12 games will be broadcasted live on Q101.1 radio and streamed at Scores and stats will be posted on this page throughout the tournament.

Tournament Bracket

Listen Live on Q101.1


Tuesday, Dec. 8 - First Round

(1) LaMoure-Litchville-Marion 67, (8) Griggs County Central 23

(4) Oakes 45, (5) Sargent Central 30

(2) Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page 54, (7) Enderlin 49

(3) Maple Valley 63, (6) Barnes County North 42


Thursday, Dec. 10

Consolation: Sargent Central 58, Griggs County Central 29

Consolation: Barnes County North 51, Enderlin 26

Semifinal: LaMoure-Litchville-Marion 53, Oakes 33

Semifinal: Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page 60, Maple Valley 56


Saturday, Dec. 12

7th place: Enderlin 58, Griggs County Central 36

5th place: Barnes County North 41, Sargent Central 34

3rd place: Maple Valley 59, Oakes 30

Championship: LaMoure-Litchville-Marion 72, Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page 45


Tournament Awards

Free Throw Champion: Miranda Skramstad, Enderlin

Spirit Award: Sargent Central Cadets

All Tournament Team

Hannah Willson, Barnes County North

Tess Scott, Barnes County North

Alexius Hajek, Sargent Central

Tiffany Beaver, Sargent Central

Jessica Lee, Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page

Zoie Breckheimer, Finley-Sharon/Hope-Page

Isabella Hansen, Oakes

Jackie Meiklejohn, LaMoure-Litchville-Marion

*Anna Holen, LaMoure-Litchville-Marion

*Rylee Nudell, Maple Valley

*Unanimous Selection