News Photo
Baseball-Softball - Wed, Apr. 5, 2017

The Valley City State University baseball and softball team have announced changes to their upcoming road games in Dickinson. Due to forecasted rain on Sunday, the scheduled games have been moved up a day. The Vikings will now play at Dickinson State on Friday and Saturday.

Baseball
Viking baseball will play a doubleheader on Friday starting at 11 a.m. Mountain Time/12 p.m. Central Time. Saturday's baseball doubleheader is scheduled to start at 12 p.m. Mountain Time/1 p.m. Central Time.

Valley City State and Dickinson State are currently locked in a four-way tie for second place in the North Star Athletic Association baseball standings. Both are 6-2 so far in conference play. VCSU is 12-18 overall while the Blue Hawks are 16-14 overall.

Dickinson State will produce live stats for all four games and is planning a video broadcast of the Saturday doubleheader.

Live Stats | Live Video
 

Softball
The four-game softball series between VCSU and Dickinson will also be played Friday and Saturday. Friday's softball doubleheader starts at 2 p.m. Mountain Time/3 p.m. Central Time. Games on Saturday are scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. Mountain Time/2 p.m. Central Time.

VCSU enters the weekend with a 14-22 overall record and a 5-9 mark in conference play. Dickinson State, the defending conference champs, is 10-18 overall and 5-5 in conference play.

Dickinson State will produce live stats for all four games and is planning a video broadcast of the Friday doubleheader.

Live Stats | Live Video

Weekend Schedule (All times are Central Time)
Friday

Baseball @ Dickinson State, 12 p.m. (DH)
Softball @ Dickinson State, 3 p.m. (DH)
Saturday
Baseball @ Dickinson State, 1 p.m. (DH)
Softball @ Dickinson State, 2 p.m. (DH)